WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Ugly Idol Music Extravaganza" with Fraiser Lyon (archive)

Thursday, July 29, 2010 | 21:00 to 23:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
Killing joke Requiem killing joke EG 17
Velvet underground All Tomorrow's Parties Peel slowly and See Box Set Polydor
* the love Language Brittany's Back Libraries Merge
* Books All you need is a wall The Way Out Temporary residence
* Katheryn calder Follow Me Into the Hills Are you my mother? File Under: Music
The Generationals When they Fight they Fight Con Law Park the Van
* Teenage Fanclub In to the City Shadows Merge
Sonic Youth Sugar Kane Dirty Geffen
* Band of Horses Dilly Infinite Arms Columbia
* Tame Impala Solitude is Bliss Innerspeaker Modular
* Seu jorge and almaz Pai Joao s/t s/r
Interpol NYC Turn on your Bright Lights Matador
* Get Back Guinozzi! Police and Theives Carpet Madness fatCat
Frank Black Superabound Teenager of the Year 4AD
* Pains of being pure at heart Say No to Love Say No to Love 7" Slumberland
* Here we Go Magic Casual Pigeons Secretly Canadian
Jeremy Jay Airwalker Airwalker EP K
* Icarus Himself Seen It Coming (Mexico) Mexico Science of Sound
Atlas Sound Quick Canal Logos Kranky 4AD
* Strangers Dear in the Headlights This is Flying Blanket, volume II Common Wall
* Ariel pink's haunted graffitti Bright Lit Blue Skies Before today 4AD
Sea and Cake The colony Room Oui Thrill Jockey
Magic Numbers Love is Just a Game s/t Heavenly EMI
She and Him Sentimental Heart vol. 1 Merge
* M.I.A. Steppin Up Maya Neet XL
Roxy Music Cry Cry Cry Manifesto Reprise
* Snake! Snake! Snakes! Matchsticks for Lips s/t Common Wall
* Wolf Parade Yulia Expo 86 Sub Pop
* Ingoes Au Secours Before we Were Blossom Toes Sunbeam
* Hearts and Daggers Ain't That Right And then there was Dust... S/r
The Strugglers Cascade Range You Win Acuarela
The Skating Hall Ping The Castle Massacre QDK
* Miniature Tigers Mansion of Misery Fortress Modern ARt
* Colour Revolt She Don't Talk The Cradle new Fear/Dualtone
Uncle Tupelo Gun Still Feel Gone Rockville
Harlem Someday Soon Hippies Matador