WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Ohayo Durham!" with Phil Lee (archive)

Monday, June 12, 2006 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
Judas Priest Exciter The Essential Judas Priest Columbia/Legacy
* Dragonforce Through the Fire and Flames Inhuman Rampage Roadrunner
* Vanden Plas Somewhere Alone in the Dark Christ 0 Inside Out
* Dir en Grey GARBAGE Withering to Death Warcon
Ocho Oye Mi Son Cha Cha Cha Ocho II Soul Jazz
* Descemer El Train Siete Rayo Universal
Obsesion Nadie Sabe Quien es Quien Cuban Hip Hop All-Stars Vol. 1 Papaya
* Mr. Lif Murs Iz My Manager Mo' Mega Definitive Jux
* Coup We Are The Ones Pick a Bigger Weapon Epitaph
The Country Gazette The Virginia Boys Hello, Operator...This is Country Gazette Flying Fish
* Michael Cleveland Bright and Early Let 'Er Go, Boys! Rounder
* Chatham County Line Savoy Special Speed of the Whipporwill Yep Roc
* Ernest Stoneman Stoney's Waltz Masters of Old-Time Country Autoharp Smithsonian Folkways
Philip Glass Serra Pelada Powaqqatsi Nonsesuch
* Cheikh Lo Senegal-Bresil Lamp Fall Nonesuch
* Extra Golden Ok-Oyot System OK-Oyot Trhill Jockey
Charlie Spacer Woman Spacer Woman 12" ZYX Music
Martinelli Voice I Love Disco Diamonds Vol. 1 Blanco y Negro
Fake Donna Rouge I Love Disco Diamonds Vol. 38 Blanco y Negro
Digital Emotion Get Up! (Remix) Get Up! 12" ZYX Music
Ookla the Mok Stop Talking About Comic Books Or I'll Kill You Super Secret S/R
Thunder Thighs The Theme from Next Wave s/r Marvel.com
* Wizardzz Sailship Hidden City of Taurmond Load