WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Ohayo Durham!" with Phil Lee (archive)

Monday, October 23, 2006 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
* Jason Moran Lift Every Voice And Sing Artist in Residence Blue Note
* Stanton Moore Water From An Ancient Well III Telarc
* Mark Dresser/Denman Maroney Aperitivo Time Changes Cryptogramophone
Charlie Palmieri & Menique Con Salsa Y Sabor Con Salsa Y Sabor Cotique
* Ray Barretto Indestructible Que Viva La Musica Fania
* Maximo Rodriguez y Sus Estrellas Panamenas Mambologia Panama! Latin, Calypso, and Funk on the Isthmus 1965-1975 Soundway
Sun Ra The Magic City The Magic City Evidence
* Kali Z. Fasteau/Kidd Jordan Solace (Transcendance IV) People of the Ninth Flying Note
* Mark Egan Time Out As We Speak Wavetone
Suzy Q Get On Up And Do It Again Mantronix: That's My Beat Soul Jazz
* Baron Zen Turned Around (PBW Remix) Peanut Butter Wolf Presents Chrome Children Stones Throw
* Common Market Trinity Common Market Mass Line Media
DJ Shadow Erase You (feat. Chris James) The Outsider Universal Records
* DJ Wally & DJ Willie Ross b4 it's too late Mrs. Miller's House The Agriculture
* Hildegard Knef Holiday Time The In-Kraut Vol. 2 Marina Records
Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings How Long Do I Have To Wait For You? Naturally Daptone
Bettye Swann Cover Me Bettye Swann Astralwerks
The Lovers of God We Should All Thank The Lord Soul Gospel Vol. 2 Soul Jazz
* Mighty Voices of Wonder I Thank The Lord Good God! A Gospel Funk Hymnal Numero
Sly and the Family Stone Sex Machine Stand Sony/EMI