WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Cochlear Implant" with joeyo (archive)

Monday, September 17, 2007 | 10:30 to 12:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
* manu chao 13 Dias la radiolina nacional
* anoushka shankar karshkale breathing under water breathing under water manhattan
frank black velvety devils workshop spinart
* international pony still so much mit dir sind wir vier mule electronic
* thurston moore frozen gtr trees outside the academy ecstatic peace
bjork hyper-ballad post elektra
king geedorah next levels feat. lil sci, id4 winds & stahhr take me to your leader big dada
* torngat bordeaux boredom you could be alien 8
neutral milk hotel holland, 1945 in the aeroplane over the sea merge
* the new pornographers challengers challengers matador
* shout out louds tonight i have to leave it our ill wills merge
* beastie boys freaky hijiki the mix-up capitol
* bitter:sweet salty air (fort knox five remix) the remix game quango music group remixes of the mating game
the go! team grip like a vice proof of youth sub pop
* m.i.a. mango pickle down river kala interscope with the wilcannia mob
* taraf de haidouks lezghinka maskarada crammed disks composed by aram khachadurian
* chicago underground trio resistance chronicle delmark mazurek ajemian & taylor
* red stick ramblers evenin made in the shade sugar hill
* steve earle oxycontin blues washington square serenade new west
* the somnambulants the strip paper trail clairaudience collective
* baron zen burn rubber dam-funk remix at the mall: the remixes stones throw disc 1
8-bit operators die roboter bacalao astralwerks kraftwerk!