WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Cochlear Implant" with joeyo (archive)

Monday, March 31, 2008 | 10:30 to 12:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label Comments
* neil young ordinary people chrome dreams ii reprise
* autechre rale quaristice warp
* sonic youth im not there im not there ost columbia
* sera cahoone baker lake only as the day is long sub pop
the delrays false accusations the delrays ray ophonic
* cantwell gomez & jordan moon hot licks & rhetoric 307 knox
* b52s love in the year 3000 funplex astralwerks
* sons & daughters house in my head the gift domino
gang of four to hell with poverty return the gift v2
* holy moses dig a deeper hole holy moses!! fallout
* evangelista the blue room hello, Voyager constellation
* tift merritt broken another country fantasy
* figs rollin down south s/t valcour
alex weiss & different drum between the lines nourishment silent dayze from chapel hill
avail august over the james lookout
fugazi walkens stem in on the kill taker dischord
* frantix car local anesthetic smooch
* flat duo jets hoy hoy two headed cow chicken ranch
* rahim alhaj closeness home again fasthorserecordings
* sonic youth superstar juno ost rhino