WXDU 88.7 FM Duke University Radio PLAYLISTS: Current | Past 10 Days LISTEN NOW: MP3 (default) / Ogg
Make a Request
make a request online
Contact Us
WXDU 88.7 FM
PO Box 90689
Duke Station
Durham, NC 27708
WXDU's Mission
WXDU, as a member of the Duke University Union, exists to inform, educate, and entertain both the students of Duke University and the surrounding community of Durham through quality progressive alternative radio programming. WXDU seeks to give its staff the freedom to pursue their personal aesthetic within the framework of a cohesive format. WXDU aims to provide the listener with an alternative viewpoint untainted by commercial interests. WXDU resolves to maintain good relations with the music industry without compromising its integrity and nationally recognized commitment to quality programming. WXDU resolves to remain a laboratory where all members are free to make and learn from their mistakes.

"Biovarg's Morning Sunshine Happy Funtime" with Robby (archive)

Friday, December 23, 2005 | 07:00 to 09:00 | Playlist

New Artist Song Album Label
* Choncey langford Beat Salad The Enthusiast Woodson Lateral
* Steve Riley & the Mamou Playboys Napoleon B. Frugé Dominos Rounder
* Azalia Snail Scenescape Avec Amour S/R
* Born Again Barnyard Blues Pagan Norma/Shadoks
* Induce Coltraine's Brain (Remix) Cycle Wonder Sound
* Sutekh o.lamm Born Again Leaf
* Kevin Gordon Watching The Sun Go Down O Come Look At The Burning Crowville Collective
* Wild Magnolias Brother John Is Gone Our New Orleans Nonesuch
* Th' Faith Healers I'm Ready Peel Sessions Ba Da Bing
Celebration Holiday S/T 4AD
* Meredith Bragg & The Terminals Empty Beds The Departures ep Kora
* The Dixie B-Liners Davy S/T S/R
Crispy Bess Kiddie Pool Oh Boy! More Filler! S/R
* Trio Casindio Lulac Cadillac Rolas de Aztlan: Songs of the Chicano Movement Smithsonian folkways
* Robert Deeble Long, Long, Long This Bar Has No One Left Fractured Disc
* Animal Collective Banshee Beat Feels Fat Cat
Gillian Welch Look At Miss Ohio Mix
XTC Wake Up The Big Express Geffen
Holly Golightly I Can't Stand To See Your Face My First Holly Golightly Album
* death from above 1979 vs. justice Romantic Rights Romance Bloody Romance remix Vice
Arielle Goody Goody Ultra-Chicks: Filles In The Garage
* Ladytron High Rise Witching Hour Rykodisc
The Nerves Hanging On The Telephone That's Totally Pop
The Perfectors Mysterons 45
* Th' Losin' Streaks It's My Pride Sounds of Violence Slovenly
The Crawdaddys I Can Never Tell Children of Nuggets Rhino
The Flamin' Groovies I Can't Hide Children of Nuggets Rhino
Q'65 Cry In The Night Revolution
The Subsonics Electricity Die Bobby Die Slovenly